Some people believe that the most important aspect of their job is their salary. Others think that the job itself is the most important. What do you think is the most important aspect of a job? Include specific details and examples to support your choice

There are often multiple factors that influence a career path of an employee. In my opinion, competitive salary and professional development are the two most important aspects of an occupation. I shall put forth my points to demonstrate this view in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, having a stable and high-income career is something that the majority of workers strive for. A compatible payment will help an officer purchase houses, secure a higher living standard and eventually have a better quality of life. Moreover, when professionals can reduce financial burden, they can focus better on their works with higher productivity and achieve greater achievements in their fields. To demonstrate my point, many Vietnamese healthcare professionals often have part-time jobs at private clinics to gain higher incomes because their monthly payments at public hospitals are often insufficient to cover all living expenses. In contrast, physicians in developed countries tend to have competitive wages which encourage them to perform medical practices only at governmental medical centres. Additionally, a challenging career with great opportunities for personal and professional development is an essential factor that keeps excellent employees stay longer in their careers. In fact, most the young graduates tend to choose exciting jobs to earn more practical experiences compared to high paid works after their graduations. Nonetheless, it will be more attractive to work in an area where we can make a difference and gain broader skillsets. There are many examples that experts or CEOs of global corporations quitted their jobs to start new careers. In conclusion, attractive wage and career development are two critical factors that many people will consider when choosing their careers.