In many countries, people throw away a lot of food from restaurants and shops. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away?

it is true that people expel eatable items from food outlets. This essay discuss what makes public to do so along with some possible solutions that may be implemented to alleviate the problem. it is often a trend in recent years that many persons frequently visit a restaurant to eat.As food items will be prepared according to the average number of people who visits the restaurant on day to day basis.in this way sometimes food will be excess and few times it will be less.As cooked food cannot be used on next day management will throw away the excess food in order to maintain hygiene and provide quality of food to the customers. This is the primary and foremost reason for food being wasted.in economic times journal it is published that 33% of excess food was being wasted by the management. The possible solution to this problem is collecting the excess foodstuff from restaurants and shop and giving it to charity homes or to the people who are in desperate hunger.The government should encourage the management to inform the charity homes or respective people when there is excess fooditems.so in these way excess food can be used wisely and save poor people who are in search of food. In conclusion,as public throw a lot of leftover foodstuff from foodoutlets food outlet and shop.Steps must be taken by the Government to provide the excess meals to the needy ones.