In some countries, people of all age groups engage in too many sports or over-exercising. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Nowadays, there is an increasing concern about living a healthy lifestyle among all age groups in many countries. This trend also leads people no matter young or old potentially over-workout in their daily life. In my opinion,doing exercise excessively has more negative impacts in many ways. Firstly, working out too much can have an adverse impact on physical and mental health, which can also affect their daily life and working performance. For instance, many elderly people who often overdo exercises may lead to physical decline and many chronic diseases, such as anaemia. In that way, they may feel less energetic and unable to maintain a stable mood, which can lead to some mental diseases as well. Furthermore, overdoing exercises can also lead to insomnia, as human brains will remain aroused for a long time after excessive exercise and can affect their sleeping. Office workers and children who suffer from sleep deprivation cannot fully concentrate on their works and studies, resulting in poor working and academic performance. Moreover, excessive sports may lead to a biased perception of the body and a so-called healthy lifestyle. Fitness enthusiasts always overdo workout to pursue the perfect body shape, while forgetting their initial targets of living in a healthy way. In this way, bad examples will be set,especially for teenagers and children, and people are likely to misunderstand the meaning of sports or even start to ignore the joy of exercising. Consequently, without a correct recognition of the reason for doing exercises, people will emphasise more on their fitness and may suffer from body anxiety as a result. In conclusion, overdoing workout has a more detrimental impact on people's well-being, both physically and mentally. Therefore,moderate and regular sports should be encouraged for the desire of living a healthier life.