In many workplaces, online communication is now more common than face-to-face meetings. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, there are many firms that utilize virtual communication instead of face-to-face appointments. Besides many merits, this trend may lead to some issues that can place companies in a critical circumstance. However, if organizations utilize this option carefully, it will be a beneficial opportunity for them to improve themselves. To commence with advantages, with online conversations the distance will have no meaning; in other words, meetings among companies those are far apart from each other can be done with just pushing a button thus firms will be able to economize their time and financial sources. In addition, administrators can save many official and important documents in computers instead of papers and this lead to decrease in using papers; hence, we can save more trees and prevent some possible environment problems downing the road. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in using virtual environment; one of the most important detriments is the threat of being hacked. There are many classified documents in any corporation that its competitors shouldn’t access to that scripts; hence, this is a warning for firms and they have protect their information on the internet otherwise their servers will be hacked and their data will steal. To recapitulate, the virtual environment provides firms with a variety of services such as making online appointments or sending e-mails and therefore, they can economize their time and budgets; while, it can be a threat for companies because their private and classified information can be stolen by hackers.