Today, advanced science and technology have made great changes to people's life, but artists such as musicians, painters and writers are still highly valued. What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In recent years, people lives have greatly improved thanks to the development of cutting-edge technology. At the same time, citizens still pay close attention to artistic areas. This essay will talk about what arts brings to our lives that cannot be replaced by high-tech development. to be honest,there are a myriad of things that science is not able to bring to our lives. to begin with, the first irreplacable things is that arts sometimes can be considered as a mental cure to our lives. For example, if a person is experiencing depression from study and work, listening to preferred songs can help improve one's emotions. In addition, when adding some special stunning ornaments to our bedroom, what these magic items could bring is that it will give a fresh mood to our room. Therefore, whenever you entering your home after work, appreciating the new ambiance, it definitely can make you forget about the stress from work and improve your living experience. On the other hand, arts can also have positive impacts on our society. Firstly, arts can improve citizens' aesthetic appreciation. For example, there are plenty of art museum allowing inhabitant to appreciate the artefacts exhibited inside.