Air traffic is increasingly leading to more noise, pollution, and airport construction. One reason for this is the growth in low-cost passenger flights, often to holiday destinations. Some people say that government should try to reduce air traffic by taxing it more heavily. do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, travelling to a new destination has become a new trend. Also, there has been an increased business activity around the globe which leads to more air travel. Although, some people think that due to more travel there is an increment in noise as well as pollution. I would try to elaborate on my reasoning in this essay. People nowadays, like to visit various destination places in their free time. Due to this, air traffic has increased exponentially. The main reason behind increased air traffic is also due to the low-cost flights. Additionally, there are lots of websites which gives huge discounts of the flight's tickets to travel to different destination. Therefore, people decide to travel by aeroplane because it saves a lot of time, which they can spend on the destination. However, I really think that government should take some measure to reduce air traffic. For example, they should provide more entertainment to the citizen by organising more activity in their surroundings so that people instead of travelling to different places stay in the city and enjoy. In addition to this, there has been a lot of airport construction in every city which leads to cutting trees and more pollution in the nearby area. If air travel is taxed more then, people might consider not going through the aeroplane instead they will choose the destination nearby which they can go by car. In conclusion, I think if there is less air traffic both citizens, as well as the environment, will be safe. Government can play a huge role in reducing air traffic.