In many cities today, most people live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Nowadays there are truckloads of people from different cities around the world who are living in their own apartment blocks, which are normally spacious. This phenomenon is tremendously impacting our lives, from my perspective, these large apartment blocks do bring us more advantages than side effects. One of the greatest advantages is that apartment blocks are often built close to the city centre. These locations are close to where the residents work and, therefore, save lots of time for commuters. Furthermore, compared to the traditional accommodations --- houses, apartments offer us more private space. Typically, apartment blocks are completely quarantined from each other and there is no shared space among neighbours. Besides, expenditure is another important factor for people who decided to live in these blocks, because apartments are generally much cheaper than a house. But does the apartment perfect? The truth is that there are drawbacks to the apartment blocks. As those accommodations usually permit privacies, these sweet and warm homes could stop us from communicating with our next door. There is news illustrates that people living in such a community may never talk to their neighbours, in some extreme cases, they might never see each other for years. Moreover, the apartment buildings are built with many storeys and housing numerous residents, which means elevators are essential for the inhabitants. The space inside the elevators could be crowded especially during rush hours. In conclusion, living in large apartment blocks save the commuters’ time during rush hours, and this accommodation is normally costing less money than a house and bringing us privacy. However, this privacy also blocks us from getting in touch with neighbours, nevertheless, the elevators of the buildings might be crowded at a certain time.