in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Most people prefer have a home rather than renting one, and they think that owning a place to live is so imperative. I believe that there are several reasons for this trend and it would be a positive situation. The majority of people would choose to live in their apartment instead of renting that. Because renting home is a difficult process, individuals must move their furniture and stuff to new place at the end of the contract, which is exhauasting and stressful condition, specially for women. Also, due to economic recession the prices of month to month rent will increase, and the financial situation will become worse for those who do not purchase a home. As a result, they can not afford to pay monthly rent, and probbaly their life will be riunt run by expenses. In my opinion, it is reasonable to buy an apartment and it would be a positive situation in the long-run. Firstly, people who think that having an apartment is better than renting one do not waste their money on unnecessary things, and they save their salary in order to buy home. Secondly, in terms of investment, owning a home would be benefitable for owners. Because the price of their homes will raise and they will have a substansial wealth. Finally, they do not be worry about paying the rent at the end of the month. Threfore, they spend their money on other essential situations. To sum up, from my personal stand point, it would be positive for people who own a home compared to renting that.