supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Convenience stores should put more emphasis to sell the local food products rather than purchase from foreign countries.I am totally agree with this statement. To begin it,some grocery stores sell overseas food rather than the traditional food which are grown in their own country. Firstly,they are doing so to increase the sales of stores.The grocery stores display different variety in front of buyers that are imported from overseas.So,consumers prefer to buy prepared canned food items as compared to local food especially youth because they don not time to make meals.In that way,they forgot their traditional food. If people give more preferrance to their local products then the unemployment rate would decrease.People would grow vegetables and fruits by themselves by extending farms. Moreover,a lot of people get a chance for employment. Furthermore,they do not need to spend a money to purchase foreign food.It leads to improve the economy of the country.Apart from that,especially youngesters get a chance to make familiar with their residential food. To conclude, i believe that grocery stores should prefer the local products rather than imported ones.