You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Arranging the multi-country sports games is a way to compete among each country in a friendly manner. I strongly believe that holding these regularly is essential in expressing the friendship and trust between the countries and is to strengthen the diplomatic relations. So, I genuinely think that it is an excellent action in building a peaceful nation. Being a host means inviting the guest to our country and giving them a chance to learn about our culture and heritage. This can assist in developing tourism and in turn, improving the investment from foreign countries and the economy. For instance, the 27th Sea Game was held in Myanmar with ASEAN countries as participants and Myanmar gain plenty of recognition from this event. The downside of this whole scheme might be the need of allocating a huge amount of budget for the occasion and for the developing countries it is quite tough. As Myanmar is a developing country in South East Asia, it was challenging for them to invite the ASEAN countries. However, Myanmar was able to pull this off in 2013, a small step but a giant leap for Myanmar. To conclude, it is a very nice idea to celebrate international sports events regularly and this behaviour between the nations indicate that the world is changing to a better place. For the future generation, the war and conflicts among the countries should only be in the history books.