big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. do you agree or disagree? provide relevant example if necessary.

In this time of the global pandemic, securing a job is a total must. However, some people argue about the importance of having a high income over job satisfaction. They believe that a high paying job is way more relevant regardless of how you feel about it. In my own opinion, I disagree with it and I prefer to obtain a job that makes me satisfied compared to do a work that pays me well. Job satisfaction is a must because of the following reasons. Firstly, it helps a person to be happy in his life. No matter how difficult a task could get, if he is working towards his passion, he will do his utmost best without regret. For instance, people who dream to become police will endure the difficulty of training and do their best to become good policeman. Thus, if a person follows his passion, it will provide a productive citizen. In addition, job satisfaction improves mental health. If a person works for the sole purpose of earning money and not happy about it, it will affect his mental stability. For instance, not all celebrities that earn a huge amount of money are doing well in life. Consequently, some of them are committing suicide due to the immense amount of stress. Money alone did not help them to feel happiness in life. For example, the famous lead singer of Linkin Park, Chester Bennington. His fortune did not provide him inner peace that led him to take his own life. In my conclusion, I disagree that a high paying job is much more important than job satisfaction. A well-compensated work sometimes does not cause happiness to a person resulting in them being less productive. It also makes a person ’s mental health at risk that forced them to commit suicide like Chester Bennington.