Some schools have restricted the use of mobile phones. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Most of the kids all over the globe handle mobile phones nowadays. They take it to school as well as everywhere else. Many schools in different countries are starting to forbid students carrying their phones to schools. In my view, this is a great step for protecting adolescents from the damaging influence of new technologies and here is why. Less phone access improves learning. Without these devices there are fewer distractions for both teachers and students. When a person carries a phone, he or she feels a constant urge to check whether there are any messages or likes on social media. So it's quiet tough to fully concentrate on a task which needs to be done. As a result student just cannot understand some topics in the classroom. In a long-term perspective is going to lead to a lag in understanding and difficulties with passing exams. So we can see that if we don't prohibit when you fish at schools then it will harm academic progress. Limit of gadgets using at schools can benefit not only the learning outcome but keeps mental and physical health. Excessive screen time leads to eyesight dysfunction and neck joint damages. Frequent usage of social media and constant comparison your life with lives of your friends or celebrities’ lives cause depression and anxiety among users of all ages. Consequently, temporary ban on gadgets usage while at school can help our younger generations to live healthier life. It's obvious that modern technologies have brought not only advantages but also disadvantages to humanity. Electronic devices make our lives much more convenient as well as take away some part of our physical and mental health. By banning of mobile phones usage at schools we can protect our children from harm which gadgets can cause.