Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

In recent days, the conditions of travelling abroad have been overhauled and people have the possibility to exploring places that are not commons. To exemplify, Sahara and Antarctic have been chosen by a plethora of tourists. Those regions have advantages such as being an unexplored area, although they do not have the best conditions to hostage a massive quantity of travellers. On one hand, people who get to know points in complex conditions have the chance to be the first to be there. Therefore, it is an opportunity in a life that should be used wisely. Those conditions could bring querulous demeanour, nonetheless, travellers may be aware of the real situation of the local area in advance. It could avoid plenty of problems. If the weather conditions, for instance, is not safe for trips, it could be reasonable to try to reschedule in order to take all the advantages of the place when things became better. I consider being aware of the forecast of pivotal importance because it could be, positively, an espetacular moment to enjoy the trip. On the other hand, the downsides of travelling to unusual zones could result in a terrible experience. As I mentioned before, the weather could be a disadvantage. Besides, the local structure could not be appropriate, due to the fact that the area is not frequently visited. Thus, I would be concerned about my expectations of the place and be prepared for the worst scenario. Once, I had been to Barcelona, a city in Spain, and I had a terrible experience with the hotel that I had booked. It was not exactly the way I thought and I could not change my room and even the hotel. I had great expectations about that trip and, conspicuously, I do not have the best memories of it. To conclude, from my point of view, go on a trip to an unknown place could be quite a challenging experience. I consider that is vital to bear in mind all the risks of it. Moreover, do a plethora of researches previously, to be aware of the real local conditions. Whereas, someone likes to give it a try and be surprised.