Some business find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as the lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes and suggest possible solutions? Also provide relevant examples from your experience.

The multi-national companies recruit new graduates every year from either campus recruitment or pool recruitment. They have many recruitment phases to filter out students, but, still companies may recruit potential candidate who has a lack of ability to work with companions as a team. Every graduate enters the corporate world as soon as its graduation completes. College life to entry in the organisation is a very long shot, but teenagers do not have much time to prepare themselves for such a scenario. In university students always enjoy their studies without any fear of deadlines and Boss. Therefore they never feel to gain their potential in interpersonal skills, they just go, study, enjoy and come back home, this cycle work as their routine. This is why new joiners lack basic interpersonal skills such as the lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. An effective strategy to solve this problem will be, firstly the program can be initiated in the graduate institute in which persons who are working in an organisation and have very good command over their work can come and deliver their experiences and tips to enhance students organisational working skills, Secondly a weekly or monthly visit can be arranged in one of the corporate sectors to have a feel of its working culture, Finally students who are rigorously interested in developing these skills can join an internship. In conclusion, Universities has to take initiative and help students to gain expertise in interpersonal skills by the ways mentioned in the preceding paragraph.