More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

To begin with, nowadays cars have become the major method of transport in cities and metropolises because using them is fast and comfortable, and the one does not affected by the weather. Unfortunately, there are several problems caused by overusing cars such as air pollution or traffic jams. Therefore, countries require to reduce using cars in order to avoid further climate catastrophes. Firstly, the easiest way is to improve the opportunities of public transport, which can be also fast and comfortable concept to travel around the cities. Furthermore, using public transport saves energy, because approaximitly two or three hundred people use it at the same time, for whom do not have to use separate automobiles. Also, the increasing of public transport will create new jobs, such as constructiors constructors contractors or builders. Secondly, enhancing the pavements around the cities will make people to walk more often to limited distances. For instance, it is not necessary to drive into the local grocery shop, where the one could walk there for fifteen minutes walk. Thirdly, another important approach would be to charging some overcrowded avenues or streets in the given countries. Therefore, some drivers will have second thoughts of using their car in that given days. Furthermore, if these persons will leave their autos at home, the streets of the cities would be also more quite, which imroves improved the living quality of those residents, who live in the city centre. Also, if one day only cars with nonsuch register plate would be allowed to travel with, an other day the ones with binate register plates, that will also help to solve this problem. Fourthly, restricting parking possibilities would make people to reduce the using of their cars. Also, excluding free parking possibilities would also make people to use their car less. Many people drive their car to the city centre and leave it in a parking lot what causes enormous traffic jams and polution. Last but not least, building new bicycle roads will improve the people ’s attitude to use theirs more generally. Using bicycle is not just healthy for the humn body but also it has no emulsion emission. As has been noted, these given ideas are suitable to reduce the traffic in metropolises which would be an enormous step for the futre.