In some places, young people find it difficult to communicate with older people. Why is this? What are the solutions?"

In some countries, young people have difficulties when communicating with older ones. One of the major reasons for that is the difference in outlook. This could be resolved with the help of the courses of soft skills and effective conversations. Quite often, there are misunderstandings between older and younger generations about certain topics or ideas. They appear because youngsters tend to have a more liberal mindset, whereas older ones tend to be more conservative. Without a common agreement about any topic, it is highly unlikely that the representatives of different generations will be able to come to certain conclusions satisfying both sides. For instance, some psychologists claim that the communication between 2 persons will not be effective if they do not have something in common. One of the possible solutions to this issue is courses designed to develop soft skills. Not only can they help when talking to someone significantly older or younger but also the knowledge obtained from these training may have a positive effect on the career in any sphere. Also, if people of different ages had had, at least, the basic skills of effective conversations, there would have been fewer misunderstandings and misconceptions. For example, a recent article from Google's website showed that about 80% of employees who passed soft skills courses did not experience difficulties when talking to people with opposing ideas or arguments. In conclusion, the difference in outlook is one of the main reasons why young people find it difficult to communicate with older people. Developing soft skills and the ability to communicate effectively are among possible solutions to this problem.