The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that countries must prioritize the education of the youth, while others opine to have societies shift their focus on educating unlearned adults. I agree with the view of adult schooling and, this essay will explain why we should fund them. Adult illiteracy affects various parts of life. Firstly, older people who cannot read and write are more susceptible to live destitutely. That is, people living in poverty are either unemployed or work in low-skilled jobs. As a result of, inability to offer proper schooling for children. Also, to support finances, they resort to theft and other crimes. Secondly, parents discussing stumbling blocks help students in their studies. Primary and secondary school children need to grasp several concepts, seek the parent's help in reviewing lessons. For example, the child understands the syllabus taught much better with the help of their parent's way of teaching and so, perform well in studies. It becomes a disappointment for unlearned parents and ultimately sends their kid to tutorial centres. Lastly, non-literate people suffer from serious health issues. These individuals tend to have more workplace accidents, prolonged recovery period and more frequently misuse medication. Due to the fact they have trouble reading and understanding, they show ignorance towards healthcare resource, relevant information like warnings, dosage, contraindications. Therefore, we must take urgent measures and invest funds to educate these adults. They can find respectable and safe jobs for themselves. In conclusion, education and learning to have no age limit, and consequently, I reiterate that adult education is immensely vital in today's society as it also boosts the country's overall literacy rate. People argue that countries must prioritize the education of the youth, while others opine to have societies shift their focus on educating unlearned adults. I agree with the view of adult schooling and, this essay will explain why we should fund them. Adult illiteracy affects various parts of life. Firstly, older people who cannot read and write are more susceptible to live destitutely. That is, people living in poverty are either unemployed or work in low-skilled jobs. As a result of, inability to offer proper schooling for children. Also, to support finances, they resort to theft and other crimes. Secondly, parents discussing stumbling blocks help students in their studies. Primary and secondary school children need to grasp several concepts, seek the parent's help in reviewing lessons. For example, the child understands the syllabus taught much better with the help of their parent's way of teaching and so, perform well in studies. It becomes a disappointment for unlearned parents and ultimately sends their kid to tutorial centres. Lastly, non-literate people suffer from serious health issues. These individuals tend to have more workplace accidents, prolonged recovery period and more frequently misuse medication. Due to the fact they have trouble reading and understanding, they show ignorance towards healthcare resource, relevant information like warnings, dosage, contraindications. Therefore, we must take urgent measures and invest funds to educate these adults. They can find respectable and safe jobs for themselves. In conclusion, education and learning to have no age limit, and consequently, I reiterate that adult education is immensely vital in today's society as it also boosts the country's overall literacy rate.