In many countries today there are many highly qualified graduates without employment. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, can/should be done about it?

There are numerous countries around the globe that are unable to create an employment-opportunities for freshly graduated engineers and Mba's. Perhaps, there are several reasons that are creating this employment void. I will discuss all possible causes for the same and further, this essay also comprises of suggestions to overcome this scarcity. Firstly, a lot has to do with the regime ruling the nation to the surge in unemployment. Whenever the government stops expanding or enhancing different sectors in a nation, then no new job opportunities rise. Secondly, the countries that have a high rate of employment possesses innumerable multi-national companies. Moreover, developing countries like Bangladesh or Sri Lanka have the lowest employment rate because there are very few MNC's set up in them. To cater the need for graduates, there are few solutions that could fulfil this gap. To begin with, the government should incessantly invest in upgrading their transportation and infrastructure. To support this claim, Indian railways employ around thirty thousand people all over India. Hence, the government should invest in diversifying the transportation sector as it could accommodate a larger sector of audience. In addition to this, the government should encourage globally run companies like Google, Apple or Microsoft, to set up their offices in their nation. This could create an ample amount of opportunities for young graduates looking for jobs. In conclusion, the rise in unemployment is due to negligence in the government's action. There are myriad critical steps the governing bodies could take to make sure that their youth are employed. For instance, expanding the railways or Metro services or inviting big organizations to invest in their country.