Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, we can see huge technological advancements in fields of communication. Before the invention of telephone, letters were the only way to communicate with people living in distance. But today, they have been eveolved to emails, mobiles, land phones etc, which are used as means of communication. This essay will argue with my view point on why letters are always a special way despite invention of various methods of communication. Nowadays, Most of the people live a very busy life. They always look for the simplest and easiest way to do a work. For example, after the invention of telephone, increasingly people began using them to communicate instead of writing letters. Furthermore, when internet was invented, email had been recognised as a more easier method of communication. They work in a convenient manner since someone is not required to be present at that exact time to respond as it is in the case of phones. So, these modern communication ways has made our life easy in one sense. However, nothing can surpass the way people could feel holding a letter in their hands. People used to write letters not only for just communication purpose but also for expressing their emotions and love. Letters are assumed as token of love even in this modern world. The reader can feel the touch of their loved one’s in this little piece of paper. Thus, Letters are considered a special means of communication. Furthermore, People sometimes read over and over the same letter out of their love and emotions attached to this piece of paper. For example, solidiers protecting the border of the country may not have access to convenient methods of communication, and regularly opt for the tradional way to express their care for loved-ones. To sum up, no matter how much advanced the world becomes, letters will be always a very special way to express feelings.