Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern world, we can see huge technological advancements in the fields of communication. Before the invention of the telephone, written notes were the only manner used to communicate with people living in distance. But today, they have been evolved to emails, mobiles, land phones etc, which are used as means to communicate. This essay will argue with my viewpoint on why letters are always a special means despite the invention of various methods of contact. Nowadays, everybody in society leads a very busy life. They always look for the simplest and easiest way to do a job. For example, after the invention of the telephone, increasingly everyone began using them to communicate instead of writing. Furthermore, when the internet was invented, email had been recognised as easier methods of contact. They work in a convenient manner since someone is not required to be present at that exact time to respond as it is in the case of phones. So, these modern gadgets have made our life easy in one sense. However, nothing can surpass the feel which anyone could have, by holding a letter in their hands. People used to write not only for just transmission purpose but also for expressing their emotions and love. Writing on paper is assumed as a token of love even in this modern world. The reader can feel the touch of their loved ones in this little piece of paper. Thus, Letters are considered a special means of communication. Furthermore, People sometimes read over and over the same letter out of their love and emotions attached to this piece of paper. For example, soldiers protecting the border of the country may not have access to conventional methods of communication and regularly opt for the traditional form to express their care for loved ones. To sum up, no matter how much advanced the world becomes, letters will be always a very special way to express feelings.