Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

In recent times, the need to provide a right knowledge in university is an issue all over the world. Nowadays, it is believed by some that when students graduate in univesity, they sould could have a knowledge which is required in the workplace, while others argue that students should have an opportunity in order to study any subjets, eventhough it may be wont be usefull in the workplace. To begin with, thoese who believe that university should give thoese these skills for students which is require Change the form of the verb required show examples in the workplace, say so for several reasons. Firstly, If students would focus on importatnt subject, they more likely to pass their exams at the first time, which could resoult in them to finish their course earlier. Secondly, If graduated students would have a skills which is requried by the employer, they would find an ideal job in short period of time. Despite these view, there are those who state students should have their right to decide their curriculum and learn interesting subjects, which may not be useful for their future employer. First of all, these people say the main function of a university should be in order to allow students so as to study a variety of subjects. Consequently, the feeling of being free helps condidate to being more productive. Moreover, If some lecture is looks like not so important at the time, it could help people to get well in other part of their life. In conclusion, university main reason is in order to educate people so as to become an ideal employee, nevertheless university condidates candidate needs to have an opportunity to chose lectures. Therefore, it is my opinion universites do their best in orderto provide a right knowledge for their condidates and best workforce for our society