Giving children and adolescents pocket money is common throughout the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this practice and give your own opinion.

There are a plethora of things that are essential for people’s lives, and money is one of the most important things. Many individuals get pocket money from their parents since they were little, and pay for goods and services as they grew their sense of money. In the following essay, I would argue the benefits and drawbacks of allowance system and state that I would agree with the idea that children get small change. First of all, it allows kids to think deeply about what they need and leads to be a wise consumer in the future. Most of the children have poor judgment; therefore, they demand everything they want to their parents. However, there is a limit to spend and have to decide for themselves whether they should buy the object or not. Consequently, the ability to manage their own finances will grow. Furthermore, they will know how to spend their fortune properly even when they grow up. Second of all, on the other hand, there might be a disadvantage with the problem with the gap between other friends. If there is a big difference in the amount of allowance kids receive, this may prevent them from following the trends among friends. This may lead to bullying in the worst case. However, if the child is a true friend, he or she can lend it and have fun together even if the child doesn’t have the trendy goods. To sum up, the drawback of a small change system is not a big issue. In my conclusion, while there is a little concern, the beneficial impact on persons’ life is larger. Thus, I agree with the allowance system.