In many countries, children are engaged in different kinds of paid work. Some people regard this as completely wrong, while others consider it a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibility. What is your opinion?

There is a controversial argument about the participation of children in paid job. For me, the job that children did will give them experience and make them ready for working life as long as they are happy and voluntary to do. It is not right to say that allowing children to work is wrong. A lot of people are misunderstanding it with child labour. Child labour which is mostly cruel and illegal is defined as work that deprives children from their childhood, their potential, and their dignity. By this I mean that if employer or related person force juvenile to work, it would be called child exploitation. Also, if kids desire to work themselves and are not properly supported by family, that will be deprivation. Therefore, whether or not it is a child labour should be mainly identified by adolescent's willingness. Allowing teenagers to work on what they want might give them several benefits. As we all know, plenty of skills that are important in working life are not taught or even mentioned in a school. For instance, youth who work as waiter may have more customer service skills than the one who doesn't. In some cases, childrean work to gain money for their tuition as their family cannot afford it. Consequently, doing jobs will make the young advantageous when they grow up. To conclude, forcing children to work or child labour is absolutely wrong. On the other hand, juvenile will get enjoyment and necessary skills, if they are willing to do.