Some people say that supermarkets and manufacturers have a responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging on products they sell. Others believe that it is the consumer’s responsibility to avoid buying products which have a lot of packaging.

In today's world, there is a huge debate that it's the responsibility of supermarkets and manufacturers to reduce the amount of packaging on products. On the other hand, others believe that it is the consumer's duty to avoid buying those products. I think it's the duty of both parties consumers as well as the companies to avoid buying and manufacturing products with lots of packaging. In my point of view, most companies use plastic as the primary source for covering their products because it is more convenient and long-lasting. Due to this, the amount of plastic is increasing at a very alarming rate. Whenever people buy such stuff they eventually throw all the packing materials, which in turn causes environmental pollution. Because plastic is very hard to recycle. However, if the industry uses a more biodegradable substance for packing their products, then it will be good for the environment as well as for society. Apart from this, I believe that it's the responsibility of the consumer's not to buy things which use a lot of plastic. Instead, people should buy stuff that is easily recycled. Nowadays, supermarkets have started keeping paper bags to carry things. Yet, people select plastic over those because they are easy to carry. But, if every individual decides that they will only use the products with less polluting packing materials, then the environment will be very clean and healthy. In conclusion, I think it is everyone's duty to avoid buying things that use a lot of unsafe packing materials. Also, encourage other's to buy things that are less harmful to our neighbourhood. In addition to this, the government should take some actions to limit the use of packaging companies use for their products.