Some companies spend a lot of money on scientific research and use animals for testing. Do the advantages of using animals in research outweigh its disadvantages?

A number of cosmetics and human-related products companies use animals for their products research. There are both advantage and disadvantage to this action. This essay will state that the advantage outweighs the disadvantage. To begin with, the benefit is that humanity is surely got safe products because they are tested before. It is crucial for human for the reason that if unsafe products are not identified with animals before they are released, citizens will have to use unsafe products so that their lives are at risk. For example, cosmetics are in the fields which test their outputs with animals frequently. If people use some skin cares that were not tested before, they will be contaminated by chemicals or have severe allergies, which are dangerous. Therefore, testing products with animals is important for human's safety. On the other hand, it is thought by some people that animal research is torturing and killing animals. However, it is not easy to do as someone thought. For instance, the companies that need potents or others for their research must report to the government organization. In other words, they are not be allowed easily; they have to send many pieces of evidence. As a result, the torturing and killing animals occur hardly. In conclusion, the pro of this action is that the human will receive safety products and the con is that animals will be tortured and killed. This essay stated that the benefit outweighs the drawback. However, it is to consider the both sides rigorously and carefully.