In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge is the power. This is a famous old sentence which has been described the importance of knowledge. Whereas in recent years, somebody claims that field talent persons are more important than scientists, especially in marketing, I think it is unjustified to say that. (on the other side of them.) Philosophy of sciences is not in contrast to the field of skills. In fact, if a person wishes to be successful in any task, she or he, at first, has to be educated and certified in the related field. A surgeon, for instance, without theoretical knowledge of medicine, could not be successful in the surgery. In other words, the professional surgeons should have a wide range of background information about anatomy and physiology of human before any surgical attempt, due to inevitable conditions which might be occurred during surgery. Meanwhile, a simple surgery without complications might be done by a technician or a robot; they can not manage critical events due to a lack of scientific information. Knowledge in marketing is an essential factor for success, too. Although a superficial evaluation of marketing scholars shows the success of somebody with little knowledge in marketing, in-depth evaluation of them illustrates a tremendous knowledge behind them. For example, at least, expansions of a supermarket need a business person to produce an action-plane which is familiar with society and economist to estimate their requirements and theoretical information. To sum up, nobody would become successful in practice without sufficient data due to the importance of background knowledge in practical tasks. From my point of view, good practice in the field is the consequence of theoretical information, not against it.