The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut arts and music out of that curriculum so that children can focus on the useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

In the contemporary world, a numb of specialits agree that modern schools should cut arts and music out of their curriculum, believing that those subjects are useless for the current labor market reality. In this essay, I will outline why I utterly disagree with this trend, giving important examples to support my opinion. To begin with, it is unquestionable that technology and jobs related to it are increasing in all departments. For instance, since Instagram has turned to one of the most used advertisements tools, every company is hiring people to work with information techlonogy, feeding social medias and implementing their digital marketing. In stark contrast, not everyone is professionally satisfied working with computers, internet, or other areas related. Moreover, music and arts stimulate other brain parts which are fundamental to the development of creativity and attention. To illustrate this, a study performed by the psychology college of the State University of Ceará, in Brazil, has concluded that children diagnosed with attention deficit disorder during infancy who have access to instruments throughout their raising, were more capable of controlling their disease with less medication than others. Furthermore, presenting subjects to assist in creativity must help these tomorrow's adults to describe gifts that probably would not be explored. For instance, one case in point would be the movie School of Rock, which portray beautifully the role of music and art in students education. Thus, the school must incentive its students to describe their passion and not only develop tech acquaintance. To sum up, although today's labor market is demanding, it is still not reasonable to cut those leasures measures from schools curriculum.