Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys ?

Some kids are loaded with toys by their parents. Due to the lack of time to play with them, some parents buy innumerous objects, trying to mitigate the insufficient attention. In this essay, I will outline the positive sides and drawbacks of this exaggerated gifting to children. To begin with, looking at the upsides of this trend, kids that notably have lots of toys waste most of their time playing. For instance, one case in point would be exemplified by the movie ToyStory. In the movie, the main human character, Andy, has so many objects in his room that the number of playing he created alone were uncountable. Moreover, in the case of a only child, as Andy in the movie, receive a large number of toys to play would help infants to improve they creativity, as in the majority, they do not have someone to play with, forcing them to use their imagination to have fun. In stark contrast, there are a lot downsides consequent of this phenomenon. To illustrate this, one study conducted by psychology department of the State University of Ceará has shown that parents who spend some time playing with their children, these minors are more likely to be happier and do not suffer from the lack of tutors attention. Taking the aforementioned example, the same study concluded that children whom parents are present and who receive gifts in special occasions only, tends to grow without parents mental linked disorders. To summarize, giving presents to minors is not a setback, since their tutors are gifting them in order to make them feel special and not as a surrogate attetion.