One of the Consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a matter which has gained traction that how the better-quality health care facilities have benefitted people with longer life span. I have compelling evidence to dwell on the notion that benefits supersede the demerits. This essay compares both the pros and cons and intends to delve into how such progress in the health industry could positively affect human life longevity. To begin, with the fact that worries me is that how advanced medication impacts adversely on the patients? Unfortunately, people are been bombarded with strong antibiotics resulting in severe side effects. For instance, when a person is diagnosed with cancer, he undertakes chemotherapy as a part of his treatment procedure, once the treatment gets over the radiations lasts over a prolonged period of time in his body resulting in decreasing quality of the life. One grim consequence of such rampant use of medical aids put an unnecessary threat to human life Nevertheless, I believe that such use of medical treatments could be controlled by wise and appropriate application drug therapy. Having said that, the question that intrigues me is how such an advanced medical regimen helps to live longer? Undeniably, I believe that, the diseases are being diagnosed with absolute precision, and it is also recorded for research purposes. Moreover, with the cutting-edge facility, there is always an upper hand in discovering chronic illnesses. For example, in the olden days the patients are mostly treated on an assumption basis, if the illness was particularly new. However, today this is not the case, even the worst of all diseases can easily be identified with advanced equipment’s. Thus, it is evident that, the curing methods are more appropriate. In conclusion, even though the use of enhanced health care facilities sometimes may have adverse effects, I am strongly convinced that proper application of modern medicines would contribute towards long human life expectancy.