Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lo of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy? Give reason for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience – Write at least 250 words.

Many people opine the idea that money alone can bring happiness to one’s life. They believe that there are plenty other sources of happiness along with money. Let us discuss how being rich can make people happy and other factors that contribute to happiness. One of the main benefits of being wealthy is that it increases one’s confidence level. People who are prosperous are less fearful about the market crashes, uncertain inflation or sudden job loss. Not only they are self-confident but also, they provide confidence to others involved in their business transactions. For instance, a wealthy investor will show no restraint in working with a CEO of a company which has been financially stable and has continuous return on investment. Other reasons how wealth makes one feel happy is it increases the standard of living. Rich people tend to live in a porch environment and also have a professional outlook which makes them feel comfortable and happy. Although money can bring happiness, there are variety of other sources of happiness. To cite an example, it is said that money can buy medicine but not health. So, if one is physically and mentally fit, they can lead a stable and contended life. Also, strong relationships with friends, family members and colleagues provide the support required during difficult times. I would like to recall when I was ill last month and hospitalized, many people whom I knew personally had sent me get well soon messages and wished for my speedy recovery. They sent me flowers and beautiful cards which made me feel wanted and pleasurable. I was immediately discharged from the hospital. To sum up, I believe that not only money is needed to bring joy in life but also health and relationships play a major role!