The best way to reduce the number of traffic accidents is to raise the age limit for younger drivers and to lower the age limit for elderly ones. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people hold the opinion that road accidents could be reduced by increasing the age limit for young drivers and decreasing the age limit for old drivers however others who disagree with this opinion would prefer stringent driving rules and regulation changes to avoid such incidents. Voices who are not in favour of changing the upper and lower age limits for driving would prefer other alternative methods to combat the situation of a traffic-related mishap. In particular, introducing a harder driving test that ensures that the student is required to score a hundred per cent on all the varying parameters would encourage them to practice further and gain more experience before appearing for the final test. In addition, the student learning permit should include additional restrictions and tracking to make sure that they are abiding by all the rules and regulations. For instance, it has been observed that most road incidents primarily occur due to negligent and reckless driving, driving under the influence of alcohol, over speeding or using cell phones while driving such situations should be avoided by introducing strict rules and all traffic offenders licence should be cancelled on the spot and strict monetary fines should be imposed to overcome this problem. On the other side, I agree with the opinion that re-introducing the lower and upper limits for driving license could help potentially to reduce the number of traffic accidents. Learning permits for students should be extended for another couple of years which may allow young drivers to drive under the vigilance of an adult and furthermore reducing the chances of fatal road incidents. Moreover, sometimes elderly people happen to face a plethora of health issues such as dementia which may lead to reduce their response times in a critical position where a sudden break is required to avoid a potential accident therefore it is necessary to put a cap on the upper old age limit to mitigate a hazardous situation. For example, it was recently published in the news that a famous elderly personality, who is around ninety years was involved in an accident so such situations can be avoided with the introduction of a new upper age ceiling. To sum up, introducing the upper and lower age limits for driving and strict laws against traffic offenders would help to curb the grim situation of traffic-related accidents and save many innocent lives.