The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think is this happening?

Nowadays, traditional values are vanishing. Earlier, it was a tradition to have a meal together with whole family but this trend does not seem to exist anymore. This change has been brought by many factors and this essay will ellaborate more explaining the reasons for this change. There are numerous reasons of not following the tradition of eating food together. To begin with, today's world is ruled by money and and people have become soo workoholic to earn money that they do not even take their meals on time sitting together with their family. They do not have work-life balance which makes them islolate isolated and they prefer to eat food alone and at inappropriate time. Moreover, nowaday's everyone prefers to have their own personal space and time, so instead of spending family time together people are more often seen watching movies or listening music while eating food. For instance, children may prefer to scroll their phones or watching cartoons rather than sitting with family to have their meal. Furthermore, hectic lifestyle is the major contributor of this change. Earlier, life was simple and eating together was a way for them to spend family time together. But this drastic change in life has compelled people to prior their work instead of family. For example, working parents have hardly anytime to spend with their kids that having a meal together is rather a difficult task for this. Additionally, family bondings are not that strong like they used to be in prior time which has resulted in having meals with friends, business partners and collegues. To conclude, change in lifestyle and priorities have enforced people to change enormously than earlier times and thus people do not have time to have a meal together with family members.