Write about the following topic. The internet has greatly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

This new generation is increasingly dependent on internet in various aspects and there is both negative and positive sides to its usage. One one hand internet plays a important role and we have started depending on it in a wide range for our daily tasks. Internet has so much of information that it plays a role when ever we are in need of something. For example, Students get their help for their currivulam curricular activities and case studies.Office goers use them for documents and technical processes to utlize for their ongoing project. House wives or people cooking at home use them for their daily cookery reciepes.Even children's childrens have started using broadband enjoying watching their favourite rhymes or cartoons. Additionally this even has been helping for video calls and messaging with advanced technologies of high speed internet to talk to them face to face with their closed ones who are far away from them.With recent application developments on navigation and location sharing these have highly helped people to find and move even if they are new to any location. On the other hand they do have some drawbacks.Like they say too much of something is dangerous. Internet is not limited to certain topics alone, its an ocean having many other topics and details like pornography, lottary, illegal items like drugs, trafficking and weapons. These information when they fall on the wrong hands is completely dangerous to one self and to the society. Example, internet not only gives details about any drug but also about information on how to get the ingredients, method of preperation and even the place where it is sold. This is threatening for the society. In conclusion, though internet has couple of cons still their advantages outweigh them and with governement trying to take possible security measures to proactively monitor the internet usage this is a boon to this generation to learn and share to everyone.