Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinion as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagrees with them.

Some of the people believe that the friends with same views on different topics are better than the ones who can argue with them. On the one hand, people having similar interests on hobbies is a reason to start friendship. People always have something to discuss. If your friend has same viewpoint of a particular problem as you do, then he can help you to find a solution faster. For instance, one of my father’s pal had failed to repay a loan amount to the bank within a given time, due to which the bank had to auction their house. Then my father took help from one of his close associates and arranged the loan amount that he had to pay. Secondly, friends will support you for any argument and be there for you in any situation. On the other hand, having equal thoughts with your friend is some times boring. You always agree on every issue with each other and have no discussion or argument. If your friend disagrees with you, you can discuss both beliefs, reach a compromise and come with a suitable solution. For instance, during the election time friends differ in choosing the political parties. Close friends too have different ideas about their selected parties. But strong disagreements often lead to heated arguments or sometimes even ruin friendship. In my opinion, friends should not agree on everything they are talking about. I think this kind of friendship is boring and not likely to last longer. However, a friend with like mindset as yours and will always take your side to support you. And it is a wonderful thing, too. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is good to have different views on some topics or problems but, you should be loyal to the opinion of your friend. Everyone should appreciate your friendship and shouldn’t let the stupid arguments ruin it.