Most of our information comes from the internet nowadays. Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. Do you agree or disagree?

Although the Internet has become a ubiquitous source of information, the reliability of these data became a debatable topic as some individuals found it incorrect. I disagree with this sentiment since there are trustworthy resources on the Internet, and it has a distinguished role in education. To begin with, people who found a huge amount of online information is wrong might think that many websites rely on amateur authors. They aim to attract the public to visit their sites and see online advertisements to gain money. However, this thought is rather ill-founded as the fact is different. The contents of credible websites are written and reviewed by experts in several fields. This emphasized by a recent study conducted, in May 2020, by the faculty of journalism and media, Cairo University, which reveal the accurate percentage of professional authors in 230 of the most trustworthy online platforms, across the world, by 94% of their workforce. Thus, as this example makes clear, if we would depend on reliable websites, we would definitely avoid the amount of false data. In addition to this, many educationalists utilize the Internet as a fundamental tool for academic purposes. Not only do they share their curricula and materials with their students, but they also surf it in a quest for recent updates in their fields. Justor, the scientific online platform, for instance, works as a giant digital library as it contains millions of recent academic papers. This website is a significant online resource for scholars and educators to be updated with most scientific breakthroughs. As this example shows, the Internet is an advantageous supporter in the academic field. Hence, people can confirm the internet as a vital source of data rather than evaluate it as an unreliable resource. To conclude, while false data have existed on the Internet, I entirely disagree that most online information are incorrect because the omnipresence of trustworthy websites and the pivotal role of the Internet in offering credible data for academic purposes.