Advances in science and technology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The progress in science and other areas of society in the last century has changed the way people live and prolonged the life span. It is thought that the best time to be alive is now. I absolutely agree with this opinion as more and more important knowledge about the human's body is discovered and more helpful devices are invented. Firstly, scientists have managed to discover a great amount of information about human's organism in the last couple of decades. They have gained knowledge about DNA and its functions allowing them to decipher the principles of work of genes underlying any live creature. This will allow them to cure a vast number of serious diseases and find the root cause of various dysfunctions bothering modern people. For example, a group of scientists in Japan managed to cure a man suffering from lungs cancer. Secondly, the internet and smartphones are among those things that have greatly changed many lives. Not only do they make life easier but also they help in different areas of activity. Without them, it would be a lot harder to keep in touch with close friends and relatives. Also, the processing power of modern computers surpasses the combined processing power of computers from the past. For instance, there is a machine that can do approximately more than 100 billion calculations per second. In conclusion, I fully agree that considering advances in science and other areas of society there is no better time to live than now. The information about the human's body and helpful gadgets are among those things that make current time so unique.