Essay Question 1. Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Price is a one of considerations when people buying some goods, such as cell phones or choosing services like medical treatment. Other think that it is important to include price as a main factor in retail and service transaction, yet in my opinion, people are no longer sensitive in price issue. They will think and consider other factors that influence thier consumption behaviours. The factors will be conveyed in the below paragraphs. Firstly, technology has become a part of our daily life and people use technology to support their jobs. They will compare gadgets' specification and functions as their main considerations. For some people, they are willing splurge more money in order to get cell phones which can support their needs. For example, social media darlings and content creators will choose cell phones with best quality in cameras to produce clear still photos and videos. Others such as graphic designers for instance, are prefer to invest in tablets than mobile phones. So that, they can get products that suit with their objectives. Secondly, users also believe in reputation when choosing services or purchasing products. The trend of writing honest reviews on the Internet also changes people's orientation on products. It is easier for them to select amongst many options provided. For instance, when they type brands on search engines, the mechine learning will crawl the most read review with the highest scores and suggest the best services they can choose. If they find suggestion that matches with their preferences, price will be less major. In conclusion, people are willing to spend more money if the technology or service are suitable with their needs and preferences, so they will not consider price as a big issue.