Some people say that teenagers should work part-time and earn money. This way they will learn basic lessons about work and become more disciplined. Others argue that teenagers shouldn't sacrifice their rest and after-school activities to work. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Regarding the question of whether adolescents still in education should work part-time, there is evidence supporting both sides of the argument. Namely, there is a community which highly values the experience and financial payment gained by young adults from having a job, and one that thinks an odd-job is rather unworthy to pursue. In my opinion, individual youths should decide whether to take on a half-time employment based on their specific circumstances; there is really no formula. The most prominent benefits of hourly-paid jobs to youngters is a considerable gain in income and practical skills. Monetary profits from a job-share occupation are self-explanatory: with more cash, juveniles may enjoy a more comfortable life. Regarding real-life experience, although schooling is thought to be the major source of knowledge, there are not enough lessons on interpersonal abilities, personal finance, and other capabilities that are necessary to be successful. From this perspective, a day-release pursuit is necessary to compensate for insufficiencies of the education system. In summary, potential attainment of pragmatic insights and financial earnings make it advisable for young people to apply for a part-time job. On the other hand, an hourly-paid occupation can be time and energy consuming, which drives a certain group to conclude that its drawbacks outweigh any advantages. Supposing that most adolescents attend full-time education, and being given that a half-time position often requires one to work for about three hours a day, several days a week, balancing school and work can easily become overwhelming. Expressly, the kids might not have adequate relaxation and extracurricular involvement, hence damaging their own physical and mental health. That is to say, those arguing against job-share occupation also have a point. I personally think that yound adults should make the final judgment as to whether they should work part-time after careful examination of their circumstances. Particularly, those who found an occupation they enjoy which is also constructive to their careers may pursue it. Meanwhile, youngsters who have not determined their future profession and come from financially capable families should spend their time on extraclassroom hobbies instead. There are also teenagers who are obligated to support themselves and possibly their families budget-wise; unfortunately they would need to get for a part-time job regardless of their personal desires. In conclusion, reasons youths should work half-time include the obtainment of real-life experience and monetary means, and arguments against having a job-share occupation summarizes into a decease in the amount of time that can be spent on entertainment and self-development. Personally speaking, I think there should not be any one-for-all recipe: juveniles should decide for themselves based on individual circumstances.