It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that teaching local history topics in a school weighs more significance than taking lessons about international history. In my opinion, I completely agree with this statement because it is imperative to improve their sense of cultural knowledge that pertains their country instead of other nations. Learning about the world history at the school could help schoolchildren to coexist with people from different parts of the world. the main reason behind believing this statement is that it could benefit young students to understand the cultural differences in their future career. A typical example of this is that most fresh graduates from Emirates' universities are required to work effectively in a diverse environment where they need to ensure that their attitudes do not insult their colleagues. However, learning about other countries' histories would not add any benefit or value to pupil's national identity in comparison with domestic history. One of the significant reasons for educating young students about their native cultures rather than global cultures is that it provides valuable information about historical events that happened in their region. This is because it gives them a clear idea about the kind of crises and achievements that their countries went over the years. The more they gain knowledge about their local history, the more it reinforces their national identity. For example, children in Yemen learn about how the south and north were united after long of years of fighting, which helps them to understand the importance of being one community so that they can not repeat the same past mistakes of their ancestors. This would motivate the young generation to work harder in serving their nation. To sum up. it might seem sensible that educating the young generation about historical events that happened in other parts of the world could potentially help them adapting to work in a diverse culture in the future, but I would completely disagree with this statement because schoolchildren should be taught more about their local history so that it could stimulate them to work harder for their nation.