Fast food is becoming one part of life everywhere; this has bad effects on our lifestyle and diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

21st century have witnessed lot of changes in our lifestyles. With technology invading and conquering our life we have become more used to this fast-paced life and have welcomed some major variations in the type of food we intake. Fast food has become part and parcel of our daily lives. I agree that humans depending more and more on the fast food has some adverse effects on their health and are more prone to have negative effects to their routine. Firstly, we see that in this fast-paced work we are depending on fast foods to provide for our daily needs of food supply. They are easily accessible and ready to eat within few minutes. This is impacting our health tremendously causing severe health issues including obesity and heart problems. Fast foods taste better and addict able due to several ingredients being used while making them. As a result, we are compelled to buy these type of foods rich in carbohydrates and fat though we are aware of the consequences. Furthermore, fast food industry is causing severe hazards for environment as well. For food to stay longer the junk industry packages them in plastics that is dangerous to the atmosphere which are well known to everyone. It spoils the soil, clogs the drains and is causing harmful effects on marine life when it reaches sea. Eating habits in a family have changed drastically. Gone are the days when family used to sit together and have elaborate and healthy meals. Now a days everyone just wants to munch whatever is available and get going with their work as soon as possible. This brings in negative consequences where individuals in a family are not able to bond with each other. To conclude Fast foods, have negative impact on our lives and environment and I think its high time that we expel them from our lives.