Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that Arts are vital as other mainstream subjects in elementary-level education. This essay totally agrees with that statement because fine art help students to become a responsible citizen in future and they can avoid social awkwardness if they are taught those subjects in primary school. An individual will be worthy for society in future if he has awareness about arts. That is to say, listening to music, the reading novel is the food for our inner mind and when someone knows about them in school level then he could apply knowledge gather from there into their practical life. In addition, when someone has more knowledge besides his mainstream subjects then he knows the world in a more practical way also, he can take steps in the more arranged way in any ups and downs in life. For example, recent research has shown that students from non-academic subjects can manage activity more than from mainstream subject. A support engineer or a computer analyst sometimes found socially awkward. That is because they are so engrossed in laptop and the internet that they simply don’t care about the outside world so, they become isolated from society day by day. It is often found that the doctor and the engineer are socially not presentable because of their professional practice but if they have some knowledge in Arts then it will help them later in their life. For example, doctors and engineer who participated in school dramas in their childhood are more popular with their client. In conclusion, being educated only in the mainstream subject is not a good idea for proper development. Young people should learn about painting, music, dramas in their childhood because by learning those they will be a more acceptable citizen in society and will able to avoid awkwardness later in life due to lack of extra-curriculum knowledge.