nowadays people waste a lot of food that was brought from restaurants and shops.why do you think people waste food?what can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Nowadays, groups of residents in society throw away a lot of food that was brought from restaurants and shops. This essay will cover what is the reason people doing it and how to reduce the amount of food that people waste. There are multiple reasons why a person discards edibles, but one of them is because of the drop in the product quality itself after storing it for some time. Most of the ingredients to create the dish are not for the dish to be stored for a period of time, furthermore, it is meant to be eaten directly while it is served. For instance, there are many restaurant or shops has been putting a note on their meals packaging to tell their customer to consume it directly after they open the packaging or after they have been served. What the restaurant has been doing is a good initiative to reduce the amount of potential wastage. On the other hand, over-consumerism or the tendency to buy an excessive amount of food is another reason, it is basically the consumer buy more however they do not need it, and resulting they will throw away most of it. This particular habit happens because of low awareness of consumption, limited knowledge on how long edible can be stored, and lack of awareness of environmental impact. For example, in a growing or developed country, it is normal to see the surge of this particular type of wastage. Hence, to reduce the number, the government needs to raise awareness of healthy as well as smart eating. In conclusion, people have been throwing a great number of meals because of many reasons. It could be because of a decrease in freshness or because of over-consumerism. Thus, it needs the shop owner and even the government to take part to bring more initiative to help to reduce this number.