It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The beginning of children life is the best time for teaching them good and bad things. However, punishment may have necessary to teaching them those things.I agree with that opinion and parents can give punishment such as they will not give a meal to their children whereas teacher can stand up to the student who done a bad thing. Children should learn about the difference between right and wrong although punishment is necessary for teaching them those things.A good reason is, this will help them to avoid wrong things.Unless they do not know about those things in their early life,they may not learn in the future as well.So, instead of giving lessons about right and wrong in their later life,it will helpful for them if they learn those manners in the starting of their life. For instance, an adult people may react if anybody tries to teach them good lessons but children will take it easy and they will know that, that was a bad thing.Another reason is,they remember those things that they learn at an early age. In addition, punishment often helps a child to remember good and bad things.So,early age is the best time for teaching good behaviour, although punishment is needed. There are many kinds of punishment available which parents and teacher can give to a child. Parents can take action such as they may not supply food when a child made any mistake. As a result,the children will not do the same thing in future. For example,when a child will not get something to eat, then be will able to know that he has done a bad job and he may not do the same thing in the future as well. However, a teacher can teach discipline by giving them physical punishment such as they may stand up to the student in the class for a certain period.Even though children will feel ashamed,they will learn a great lesson.So,those sort of punishment teacher can give their students. In conclusion,for teaching good behaviour, parents and teacher can take other action which not affect a child physically.