In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

n the modern age, young students have a chance to study in another country to get a university qualification. It is different from the past, a number of pupils just complete their higher degree in their own country. There are numerous pros and cons of the trend of studying abroad that I will discuss in the below paragraphs First and foremost, studying overseas a chance to open for yourself news, broaden knowledge, understanding new culture and provide better education. Moreover, after a good education, people can find themselves good jobs abroad, this makes them get a higher salary. On the other hand, studying in another country can also bring various disadvantages. Overseas students may find it difficult to establish new friendships and may be unable to integrate with a new society. Last but not least, culture shock is one of them. We can not be accustomed to it right away, it may take us at least one month or more to adjust. In a nutshell, it can be reckoned that having more opportunities for studying in a foreign country is a positive trend overall. Nonetheless, as it can be mentally challenging; besides, some cultural styles prevent us from managing to modify our lives