Many people believe that education standards have declined in recent times, particularly in the areas of literacy and numeracy.Discuss the causes of this problem and offer some possible solutions to it.

Education standards have literally gone down in the last few years and despite sharply increasing numbers of newer educational institutions, conditions are getting worse day by day. Various factors come into play if we talk about the causes of this decline; however, we will discuss a few of them below. Firstly, easy availability of gadgets and television from juvenile age has drifted from away our children from studies. They concentrate more on video games and apps and less on education. The majority of their time is reserved for these devices during which they even do not care for their surroundings. Likewise, their grades often go down by this habit, yet it's something really hard to make them understand this. Secondly, a lot of solved papers and problems are present on different internet websites,from where younger ones can cheat. For example, many websites offer to solve various mathematics problem in one go. So, often, they don't even bother to learn and just try to copy-paste it. The scientific calculator has made us dependent too and we are actually not using the capacity of our brain to solve these equations. Thirdly, parents of this age are more easygoing whom themselves pull their children to easier paths. Mostly, they are too tired to sit down and help their kids in solving such problems. In a nutshell, everyone has to play their part to bring things back on track. Parents need to be more attentive and careful and should restrict timings for gadgets use. Children have to take studies as the most important goal of their life and teacher should come forward to explain and encourage these students. If we all work together in this regard, we can soon see better changes in the system.