Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students are the hopes of the country and for them to lead a healthy and happy life is essential. More importantly, most undergraduates are focused on high achievement rather than getting proper nourishment, for which I believe schools will encourage them to learn more about basic nutritional knowledge and ways to prepare healthy meals. On the one hand, students who are still growing and in need of energy, especially teens, shall be provided with balanced carbohydrates, proteins, vitamins and minerals. For instance, adding cooking class as an extra curriculum at school where the pupil can learn and enjoy making a balanced diet. Additionally, this will be a great help for them to relax from their difficult studies as well as their physical and mental, general well-being. When the university students eventually leave their parents’ house, they will know the correct way to take care of their diet which is all credit to the teachings of the university. As a matter of fact, it does need time to learn any life skills and cooking is no exception. Above all, school is a place to gain knowledge of any kind. In this scenario, pupils have already consumed a plethora of their time on academics, and thus, it will not be a problem in adding more activity to school work. Although preparing the learning materials and gadgets for cooking may be costly, the academy can manage to cover by raising funds. All in all, getting a nutritious diet is vital for youth. Furthermore, the institution will look after the fitness and growth of scholars. I believe the time is taken for an interpersonal skill such as making balanced food is well deserved and shall not be overlooked.