Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views these views and give own opinion

Many people believe that students should take their favourite subjects in the University for the further study. On the contrary, others think that they should opt for demanding subjects such as science and technology-related subjects. In my opinion, students should opt for their favourite subjects. This essay will discuss both views in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, firstly, when a student chooses subjects of their interest they give their 100%. Some students are interested in drama, acting, artists and so on. Society also wants these professionals to entertain them. For instance, My brother is good at numbers and he opts to account and now he is successful in his life. Moreover, when an individual chooses his own interest subjects then there is less chance of failure. It should be our own decision to choose subjects nobody can force. On the other hands, take subjects which are in demand such as technology and science make the future bright for the pupil. They have wider opportunities in the field of technology and science. For instance, these days data science has higher demand. One who goes for data science definitely has a brighter future. An individual also has job safety and he can change his job at any time. However, when a pupil chooses subjects which he has not interest will surely not perform well. His grades will degrade. To conclude, In my opinion, one should has his own choice to take subjects in the University. Nobody can force them to take technology or science -related subjects.