Some people say that historical buildings should be knocked down while others say that they should be preserved. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every country has historical buildings that illustrate their ancestor's stories. However, the public thinks that those buildings are not supposed to be preserved and should be demolished. This idea also has contra from others, who want to keep the historical walls. Each view has its own perspective and I will discuss these ideas in the below paragraphs. Many old buildings have been built for many years and it made the building's life span is getting old. The basic foundation and its soil are getting weaker that can harm other surroundings. In order to prevent the walls to decay, the buildings should be demolished and rebuilt with strong materials that will last more than decades. Therefore, it is reasonable to demolish the site for security objectives. However, others think that the historical buildings should be preserved as an appreciation to their heroes. The buildings also can become educational centres and amusement sites from hospitality perspectives. These benefits are not only for the people themselves but also for the government. Firstly, people will be more appreciative of their elders who fought for their countries while remembering their past efforts. Secondly, the government can be benefited from the existence of these walls. They can revamp the historical spots to be museum centres that can be visited by students or scholars. Also, the places also invite people from other countries to enjoy and learn the countries' history. For example, an old building of Bank Indonesia has been functioned as a museum for some years and has been visited by students and tourists. Thus, it generates more benefits for all sides, especially in tourism. To conclude, the historical buildings should be taken care of by the authority and the people despite the age reasons. For buildings that have shown damages, the government should renew and rebuilt to avoid construction accident. The new brand buildings can be entertainment places for people themselves or the guests from other places.