The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in town and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the use of smartphones and easy access to the internet popularity of online shopping has increased drastically. People assume that the rise in the popularity of online shopping will one day force all the physical shops to exit. I partially agree with the statement, in this essay, I will discuss both the argument thoroughly. On one hand, it is easy, convenient and time saving to purchase from the virtual shop. For example, I can purchase in my free time, I don't have to wait till the shop opens nor have to worry about rushing to the store before it closes. Therefore online shopping allows me to buy goods at the time I want.,, Further it also allows us to compare the different specification of goods over the internet. Hence it makes us easy to select goods. On the other hand, it is impossible for us to buy some goods without verifying them physically. For,instance buying a car over the internet is not a good idea. Similarly, it is not an excellent decision to purchase clothes on a website. Often we face problem with fitting when we purchase clothes online. In addition, elderly people, those who are not comfortable with technology prefer physical stores over online shop. In conclusion, youth prefers shopping online as they find it convenient and time-saving. However old generation people having trouble with technology will continue shopping physically. As, aresult the growth of online shopping will continue to accelerate but stores in the market will also continue to exist.