All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Fossil fuels are one of the most widely used energy-generating resources for all motorcars, which are in the improvisation of technology throughout the world. It is argued that cars worked on fossil-fuel-based are substituted by electricity. However, I strongly agree with this statement, as they act as a medium for air pollution by burning fossil fuels and provides substantial safety by using electrically generated energy. To start with, fuel cars cause air pollution as a number of harmful gases are released from automobile cars. For example, in the modern developed countries like Bangladesh and Chile, many people have their own mode of transportation which has witnessed plenty of usage of cars which ought to consume millions of populations causing various types of heart, pulmonary, and cancer diseases. Another thing is that, in comparison with fuel gas station, electric ones is safer in maintaining. In other words, on the places with tanks full of gas, it is quite easy to get involved into the danger, due to improper human’s behaviour on the station, such as smoking cigarette, or a natural effect like the lighting, unlike with electricity stations where smoking won’t be the reason of explosion. To illustrate, the statistic for the last fifty years shows that the number of accidents in Spain related to the fire is three times higher on the places for charging fuel cars. In conclusion, cars which produce exhaust gases have to be changed to electrical machines. Although, I agreed with that due to the harmful impact on the atmosphere and safety using electric charge stations.